Photography Assistants

Full Name Contact Info APA Member? Specialties/Skills Recommended By APA Member: Years Experience
Erika Nizborski 202-617-0593 enizborski@gmail.com YES Profoto, Elinchrom, Dynalite, Photoshop, Lightroom, Photo Mechanic, Hasselblad, PhaseOne Anthony Herfort a.herfort@icloud.com 4+
Peter Grill (703) 541-8018 peter@petergrill.com grilldigital.comYES Professional digital tech and photo assistant. When it comes down to it, I've got your back, so you can focus on the shoot and keep wowing clients. Robb Scharetg, Clark Vandergrift, Eli Meir Kaplan, Mike Morgan, Jason Hornick, Matthew Rakola 2+
Yacouba Tanou 336-740-1434 welcome@yacoubatanou.com YES basic grip/lighting. 2+
Laura Lyon 571-337-6123 LauraLyonMedia@gmail.com YES Film & Digital DSLR Photoshoop, Lightroom, Adobe Premiere Audio/Video Strobe & Constant lighting systems 3+
Zach Miller 240-687-5902 zmillerphotography@gmail.com YES Analogue, DSLR, Large Format, Medium Format, Nikon, Canon, Mamiya, DJI Phantom 3, Photoshop, Lightroom, Profoto, Bowens, Strobes, Constant, LED 5+ years professional experience, 2+ year assisting experience
Matthew Girard 703-850-5666 mattphoto1@aol.com matthew-girard.com YES Analog, medium and large format, digital formats, DSLR, Lightroom, Photoshop, Still and film/video lighting, grip, gaffer, alternative processes, extensive knowledge of location scouting DC, No. VA, Baltimore & Philadelphia. 20+
Arian Shaun White 571-606-2180 Whitespacevisuals@gmail.com YES Workflow: Cameras: DSLR's 35mm and Mamiya medium format (film) Software: Adobe Photoshop, ACR, Lightroom, Capture One and Final Cut Lighting: Experience with C-stands, reflectors, seamless, flags, etc. Worked with strobes including Dynalite, AlienBees and Profoto. 6+
Anthony Herfort 202-999-8289 anthonyherfort@icloud.com YES Most strobe brands, constant light, analog medium and large format, digital medium format, DSLR, Lightroom, Photoshop, Audio/Video, digital editing Mike Olliver www.mikeolliver.com 7+